Setting up email campaigns and sending them to all your customers at once is highly beneficial for you and your business. Not only you save your time and effort, you also increase your product’s visibility. The more customers who open your email, the higher your chances of getting legitimate reviews from the same customers.

It’s all great and all until one or few of your customers leave negative feedback. You’ll never know what score they will give you and what review they will leave for your products. If you want to prevent certain customers from receiving your emails, all you need to do is to use SellerMobile blacklist feature.

What is SellerMobile Blacklist Feature?

The Blacklist Feature enables you to prevent automated messages to be sent out to few of your customers. There are certain reasons and situations why blacklisting a customer is added as one of your options as the manager of your own business. The Blacklist Feature of SellerMobile’s automated feedback tool can be accessed by following these steps:

  1. Log in to your SellerMobile account.
  2. Click on “Tools” tab from the menu bar.
  3. Hover your mouse on “Feedback” and click the “Blacklist” tab found on the bottom of the drop-down