Understanding Global Dashboard Sales Summary Chart
The Global Dashboard Sales Summary Chart provides a clear summary of your business’ global performance. Here you can view all the information across the marketplaces that you have chosen using the “selector” feature above. You can see data for the past 30 days or based on your selected time span (i,e., today, yesterday, this week, this month, last month, this year, etc).
The top section is broken down by:
- Units: This refers to the total number of units sold
- Revenues: This refers to the total revenue
- Fees: This refers to the total fees you have paid
- COGS: This refers to the total cost of goods
- PPC: This refers to the total amount of money spend on your PPC ads
- Profit/Margin: This refers to the total profit/margin ratio
The sales chart further breaks down each key indicator above:
- Orders – This refers to the total number of orders placed.
- Units – This refers to the total number of units sold.
- Organic Sales – This refers to the revenue you generated without any form of advertising.
- PPC Sales – This refers to the revenue you generated through Amazon ads.
- Shipping – This refers to the total revenue collected for shipping.
- Gift Wrap – This refers to the total revenue collected for gift wrapping.
- Sales Tax – This refers to the total sales tax collected.
- Promotion – This refers to the discounts / promotions utilized within all orders.
Fees & Costs:
- Amazon Fees – This refers to the total Amazon fees from orders.
- FBA Storage Fees – The fees you pay for storing your inventory on Amazon’s warehouse.
- Cost of Goods – This refers to the total cost of all goods within orders.
- Processing Cost – This refers to expenses related to the manufacturing of your product.
- FBM Shipping Cost – The refers to the total shipping cost from all orders.
- Refund – This refers to the total refund processed within all orders.
- PPC Ads Cost – The amount of money spent on your PPC Ads.
Profit & Margin:
- Profit – This refers to the total profit calculated from order revenue minus (-) the total fees and costs.
- Gross Profit = total revenue – total expenses
- Margin – It shows how much return you get from the money you’re spending.
- Profit Margin = (net profit / total sales revenue) 100
- ROI – This measures the revenue you earned in relation to your investment cost. This represents the financial benefit received from an investment.
- Formula: ROI is calculated as Profit (revenue – all fees – all costs) / Product Cost (cost of goods) * 100.
- PPC ACoS – (Advertising Cost of Sale) It indicates the ratio of ad spend to targeted sales. The higher your ACoS, the higher your ratio of ad cost to sales revenue. The lower your ACoS, the lower your ratio of ad cost to sales revenue. Ideally you want as high a sales revenue figure as possible, with as low an ACoS as possible.
- Formula: ACoS = ad spend / sales.
- PPC TACoS – (Total Advertising Cost of Sales) It measures advertising spend relative to total revenue generated. This gives you a much more accurate picture of how your ad spend performed.
- Formula: TACoS = (Advertising Spend / Total Revenue) 100